Chipko Jones

Chipko Jones Website

6:00 PM Lake Stage Stage


Chipko Jones

Is a Calypso/Roots/Reggae band based in the beautiful Okanagan region in BC, Canada. The project was formed in 2014 and includes members Anessa Lang and Darius Stone/Sax, Moot Murphy/Vox and guitar, Jen Millan and Jacob Soucy/Trumpet, Jacob Chatterton and Tim Osborne/Bass, Wendy Aronyk/Flute, Waseem Hakhroo and Chris Galardo/Drums and Bruce Collis on Conga and percussion. All the members met through the thriving music scene in the bands hometown of Vernon BC which has a strong world music connection in the former Komasket Music Festival.




Be the first to write a comment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *